Customer Reviews


Please write a review on our Facebook page

 Our first time at a B&B and it was a delightful one. Met some very nice people and the host and hostess were great. Hope to come back in the summer. (Covington, VA)

P.S. The Green Leaf Grille – Excellent!

Stayed in March 2014

Bill and Nickie, thank you so much for a wonderful 40th anniversary celebration at your beautiful inn. Thanks also for the anniversary tray; it was very thoughtful. We hope to stay again in the future. (Mountain Top, PA)

Stayed in March, 2014

Our second visit to the Bird’s Nest was just as lovely as the first! This cozy room proved just as wonderful as we remembered it. Thanks again for your charming hospitality and your advice on all of the best adventures.  (Norfolk, VA)

Stayed in December, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful Southern Hospitality!. We truly enjoyed the escape before our little one comes. We absolutely love our room and the welcoming environment. You kept us satisfied and fuul in the morning with the delicious breakfasts and we’re grateful. It was a wonderful way to spend our anniversary and we truly enjoyed being a part of your family for a few days. God bless! (Chesapeake, VA)

Stayed in October, 2013

After the previous night’s cramped quarters on AMTRAK’s Viewliner sleeper, the Bird’s Nest is palatial! Extremely well appointed and oh so comfortable. All our needs have been anticipated. Thank you Bill and Nickie for your excellent tour guide recommendations for antiques and dining. We enjoyed both. Now on our way back to KY. (Richmond, KY)

Stayed in October, 2013

Even though we were only here for a short time, we enjoyed every minute of your lovely home: the cuckoo clock, the snack porch, the pool, breakfast and the swing with a visit from the cat. It is the perfect place to stay! I think my daughters have become B&B fans for live, (Blue Bell, PA

Stayed in August, 2013

We are so happy to have discovered this beautiful home. So comfortable, so tranquil, so tastefully decorated. We loved the wing, the doggie, the hydrangeas – everything was just perfect! We certainly will return when we’re in the area. Thanks for providing such a welcome spot for travel weary folks. (Clinton, NJ)

Stayed in July, 2013

The quaint, isolated location of this room (Bird’s Nest) matched the intention of our stay. Patios, sitting rooms and perfect weather complimented the cheerful greeting and hospitality obvious the moment we stepped onto the property. Thank you for the generous breakfasts and homemade granola. Each little touch of care is so obvious. We love finding such charm in our wonderful state. Thank you! (Lynchburg, VA)

Stayed in April, 2013

Comments from a family of Marine veterans on Veteran’s Day, 2012

Spent the night and had the best time. The house is great and the food was to die for. This was the first time in a bed and breakfast and will not be our last. Nickie and Bill are the best. Hope to come back real soon. (Henderson, NC)

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful inn. Talking with all of you, and especially your grandson, made it much more personal. We loved it and will come back again. Thank you for opening up your home to us. (Oxford, NC)

What an enchanting home! We feel very pleased that you share your home and doubly blessed to have had the opportunity to stay here. Thank you so much for the hospitality. We can’t wait to return. (Kimball Point, NC)

Stayed in November 2012

 

Delightful stay, great food for breakfast, met wonderful new friends, great local food at Scotto’s! Fantastic innkeepers, super friendly and helpful! We will be back…. oh, and our room exceeded our expectations!. Bed was super comfy! (Myrtle Beach, SC)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We enjoyed so much our days here at your lovely inn. Our room was great and you service has been wonderful. The recommendations we got from you regarding restaurants and hiking has also been great. We spent a fun night at the Hot Spot listening to really good blues. (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Stayed in October 2012

 

We had a lovely stay. Love the room. Had dinner at the Green Leaf Grill at your recommendation. Very good. Wonderful breakfast and company. Thank you so much. (Frederick, MD)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Enjoyed our room and stay very much. Wonderful breakfasts and helpful local information. Beautiful B&B and we hope to come back. (Hampton, VA)

Stayed in October 2012

 

This was the best B&B of our trip. A huge beautiful house an a cozy room. And above all the great hospitality of Bill and Nickie (not to forget Meghan!). We love this place. (Vienna, Austria)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Mark and I truly enjoyed our stay in your lovely B&B. Beautiful eye for antiques and lovely decorated rooms. We were so comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We also enjoyed hearing about the renovation. We would love to come back. (Merritt Island, FL)

Stayed in October 2012

 

It’s the most warm and welcoming place we’ve been to on our trip so far! The Bird’s Nest is the perfect place to relax and sleep after a day of hiking and driving up/down the Skyline Drive! Thanks a lot for being able to stay here and enjoy a great night and delicious breakfast (Jena, Germany)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Enjoyed very much our stay. Tree Streets is a lovely inn and innkeepers Bill and Nickie are great! We had a relaxing and fun visit to Waynesboro. The food was great and I’m sure we’ll be back. Thanks to Bill and Nickie for a wonderful visit. (Sykesville, MD)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Had a great time at this beautiful inn. Beautifully decorated, great food and interesting fellowship. Hope to return! May God bless.

Stayed in October 2012

 

We truly enjoyed our short stay in you lovely home. It was our last stop on our long trek up the Blue Ridge Parkway. Everything was wonderful, and you are gracious hosts. (Carrollton, GA)

Stayed in October 2012

 

Lovely little room, with many comfortable features! Heard the birds Sunday AM chirping outside the window! We hope to come back again next year and enjoy again. P.S. Green Leaf Grill – a real winner (Goodview, VA)

Stayed in October 2012

 

After a very long day, it was a joy to find such a warm welcome! The home offered peace and quiet in a wonderful atmosphere. Thank you for caring for us. We will return! (Fort Mill, SC)

Stayed in October 2012

 

What a lovely stop this has been between our visits to the Shenandoah and Smoky Mountains Nation Parks. Your home is beautiful and comfortable, and we found everything we needed and more. Thank you! We are so glad we found you!

Stayed in September 2012

 

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and it was the perfect choice for our “girl’s getaway”! The house is beautiful and the Bird’s Nest is very cute and cozy. Bill and Nickie have been wonderful in helping us plan our weekend activities. Breakfast was amazing and Meghan was so adorable and well behaved!. We will definitely recommend Tree Streets! (Cornelius, NC and Marietta, PA)

Stayed in September 2012

 

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, and we were very impressed. The house and rooms are beautiful and comfortable, breakfast was amazing, Nickie and Bill were wonderful – and the towels were exceptional. What a lovely place! (Orlando, FL)

Stayed in September 2012

 

We had a wonderful two night stay in the Bird’s Nest – very comfortable and relaxing. The entire house was beautiful and we enjoyed the area’s wineries, breweries, hiking and more. Thank you for a great experience, we will recommend it. (New York, NY)

Stayed in September 2012

 

Great stay for UVA move-in weekend. Excellent breakfast here and dinner at Green Leaf grill. Worth the 305 mile bike trip from Cumberland, MD. Also, great vino at Afton Mt. Winery. (Millville, PA)

Stayed in August 2012

 

How nice to write in a shelter log that isn’t damp from mountain mist and whose pages have not been chewed by mice! This is a wonderful B&B – not cluttered and over decorated like some. Breakfast was perfect, and I always appreciate snacks. (Washington, DC)

Stayed in August 2012

 

This was our first time at a B&B, and will not be our last. We were very pleased with everything. This home is beautiful. We don’t want to leave! (Norwich, CT)

Stayed in June and July 2012

 

What a delightful place to celebrate my husband’s 69th birthday! Everything was perfect – your gardens, the patio, she scrumptious dessert, the lovely warm conversation with you, Nickie and Bill, the room and the bed. Continued blessings on all your well deserved endeavors. (Manning, SC)

Stayed in June 2012

 

What a perfect and beautiful night! This was a beautiful place to spend our wedding night together! The room is beautiful. Your whole inn is just wonderful. And we love Meghan, your pup, too! Too sweet! Thanks for your kindness and hospitality. We will be back and telling everyone we know to stay here. Much Love! (Waynesboro, VA)

Stayed in June 2012

 

Very much enjoyed our stay. Here for a wedding but felt like it was our own special time, thanks to the comfort and luxuries at the Tree Streets Inn. Hope to be back for a visit to the Shenandoah Valley sometime soon.

Liked: walking around the tree streets neighborhood; comfy bed and fresh air-dried linens; ipod/phone charger; delicious breakfast; super deep tub for soaking; back porch deck; view of mtns.; friendly innkeepers. (Raleigh, NC)

Stayed in June 2012

 

Thank you so much for the hospitality on your back porch! We enjoyed the landscaping and it gave us wonderful ideas for our own yard! We enjoyed the two ladies from Richmond, they were so sweet. Thank you for the treats you shared also. Love in Christ. (Slippery Rock, PA)

Stayed in June 2012

 

What a lovely, lovely inn! Thank you for your warm and generous hospitality. Getting here two days ago when we were tired, weary and soaked to the bone and being able to clean up, dry out and have HOT water…. oh my! It was marvelous. We loved the Bird’s Nest (and attic space). It was a perfect spot for us thru-hikers. We’re hoping to send you a card from Katahdin. (Corinth, MS)

Stayed in June 2012

 

Thank you for your welcoming spirit! We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. The relaxing time out by the pool, the amazing accommodations and right on tourist advice was a blessing. Thank you so much for caring for others enough to accommodate special diet needs. We enjoyed our talks with both of you and will definitely be back. God bless you and your family. (Palmyra, VA)

Stayed in June 2012

 

This is my second stay at the Tree Streets Inn and will certainly not be my last. Nickie and Bill not only provide a comfortable and delightful place to stay, but they are excellent guides to Waynesboro and surrounds. (Mountain View, CA)

Stayed in June 2012

 

We are thru-hikers and we decided to treat ourselves with a night here. We are so glad that we did. This home/Inn is so beautiful & so are the grounds. We really loved looking around and seeing cool and interesting things around every corner! We ate at the Ming Garden Buffet (recommended by Bill; good call) last night and were really surprised. We had heard all about it but we aren’t big buffet fans; but once we got there we were. Ten bucks and the food was actually very good. We kind of felt like we were stealing from them because we ate so much. Anyway, I would quickly recommend a stay here at the Tree Streets Inn to anyone who is willing to spend a little more for an upgrade. (Knoxville, TN)

Stayed in May 2012

 

As an AT hiker, I was in need of rest, peace & quiet but your beautiful home more than exceeded my expectations! From the moment Bill and “Meghan”picked us up at Rockfish Gap, I knew that I would be “home” for a few precious nights. Thank you for the beautiful haven you have created in Tree Streets Inn. I will never forget your loving hospitality, amazing breakfasts and deep kindness to me, a weary traveler – but leaving fully recovered. (Athens, GA)

Stayed in May 2012

 

Thanks for lovely (too brief) stay in the Linden Room. We enjoyed the hospitality in your lovely home. The breakfast was delish! and the home and grounds are beautiful. Hope to see you again on a future longer stay. Thank you for taking care of our bikes in the garage! (Saratoga Springs, NY)

Stayed in May 2012

 

What a wonderful find. We had a lovely time, comfy bed, wonderful hospitality, great breakfasts — If we can manage it we hope to return next year for our grandson’s graduation. If not you know you will stay in our thoughts always. Love and God bless you both. (Ely, England)

An eventful celebratory UVA graduation weekend began and ended here, where the quiet and picturesque atmosphere created a wonderful balance to the crowds and traffic in C’ville. Lovely (Reston,VA)

Stayed in May 2012

 

Thank you so much for all your help and support. You were great hosts; very caring. I will return with my wife, Brenda, on one of our trips up I-81 to visit our daughter. I look forward to returning Monday for my hike north. (AT hiker, Charleston, SC)

Stayed in May 2012

 

We can’t thank you enough for making our first B&B stay so wonderful. Your cozy home and lovely breakfasts made us feel like we were staying with family. We can’t wait to come visit again. Thank you for everything. (Orange County, VA)

Stayed in May 2012

 

Had a great time while we were here!. Loved all the “touches” the innkeepers presented attention to details was outstanding. This has been my favorite B&B. (Davidsonville, MD)

Stayed in May 2012

 

We loved the new room!. As always everything was top notch. Year #6 for us and we will be back next year for #7. Thank you for everything. (Jane Lew, WV)

Stayed in April 2012

 

Thank you so much for helping us find our way to you. After a good night’s sleep and delicious breakfast we feel like new people – no longer wandering around in the “twilight zone”. Your home is beautiful. We would love to visit again. (Lakewood, OH)

Stayed in April 2012

 

An excellent retreat to take a zero day from the Trail (AT). Very comfortable with helpful hosts. A beautiful place to add to the memories. (Ottawa Hills, OH)

Stayed in April 2012

 

Bill and Nickie: Thank you so much! We love your home and especially Meghan. What a wonderful welcome. You made us feel so much at home in Virginia. The beautiful sunrise was a spectacular treat to awaken to. We will never forget our stay. (County Kerry, Ireland via Rye, NY)

Stayed in April 2012

 

Enjoyed our stay! Loved to hear about the industry and companies in the town. Who knew that Lycra was made here and Reese’ Peanut Butter Cups. Had one in the room while watching an old Bogie film. (Ossining, NY)

Stayed in April 2012

 

We came for a night and stayed four. We were having such a good time and Bill and Nickie were such wonderful hosts we couldn’t drag ourselves away. We were overwhelmed with the Southern hospitality. We’ll be back. You’re more than welcome to come to Melbourne when you visit. (Melbourne, Australia)

Stayed in April 2012

 

So we danced to your room’s lovely selection of Concede we enjoyed your carrot cake late night on the terrace after a delightful evening of blues at the Gateway on your suggestion. What an amazing anniversary and 1st stay in the Blue Ridge. So we’re off now, all too soon, for a lovely weakener n your suggestion. With deep regards and to seeing you again soon. (Bronx, NY)

Stayed in March 2012

 

Nice old house, comfortable bedroom, great breakfast! We enjoyed our first stay in Tree Streets B&B and visiting this beautiful part of the state. (Roanoke,VA)

Stayed in November 2011

 

We have stayed at several B&B’s and thought Tree Streets Inn was one of the best. The room was comfortable, nicely decorated and had all the amenities. Breakfast was delicious and best of all, Bill and Nickie were so gracious and welcoming. We just wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you so much, Bill and Nickie and Meghan too! We hope to be back to stay with you again. (Streetsboro, OH)

Stayed in November 2011

 

The two of us had a wonderful time here with Bill and Nickie. Lovely couple, lovely house and a great place to stay. Hope to visit again soon. (Baltimore, MD)

Stayed in November 2011

 

Thank you so much for letting us be guests in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time and we will be back again. Happy holidays and God bless. (Lawrenceburg, TN)

Stayed in November 2011

 

It was a quick visit, but what a pleasant one! Such a charming & welcoming home!
We will make it a point to put Tree Streets on our list of “must return” B&B’s. (Bel Air, MD)

Stayed in October 2011

 

Dave and I had a wonderful time. The best B&B we have stayed in! Hope to be here again. It felt like we spent the week with new friends in their beautiful home. Thanks so very much. (Union City, MI)

Stayed in October 2011

 

Thanks for giving us the best place on a great trip of 6 1/2 hours of the Valley from Greenville, SC. The Valley was beautiful today, maybe the best day of the year. You have equaled our trip. Lovely Lovely! Our room was comfy and beautiful. The snack porch a dream. The whole house reflects a sense of respect, calm and purpose. So much thought into the details. You should be proud. We had an excellent meal at the Green Leaf Grill on Main St. at Wayne. Very good gumbo and a #1 chicken parmesan. The perfect meal with a nice local merlot. They served a yummy “Death by Chocolate” for desert. Loved the town. Loved your interest and your fine hand with this beautiful home. (Wilmington, DE)

Stayed in October 2011

 

We wanted to thank you for a very wonderful time. We would come back again tomorrow if we could. Thanks again. (Old Bethpage, NY)

Stayed in October 2011

 

What a great host and hostess you have proved to be. Every comfort provided & memorable breakfasts – a perfect way to start exploring this fascinating area. Your suggestions were much appreciated – the Grand Caverns: not an experience to be missed, they were quite awesome – also the Frontier Museum at Staunton. The recommended restaurants both gave excellent food and extremely good value – Ming Garden and the Green Leaf. We have enjoyed the all-too-short stay and maybe one day we will return. (Jersey, Channel Islands, UK)

Stayed in October 2011

 

Thank you for another wonderful stay. We always feel so comfortable an welcome. The Green Leaf Restaurant downtown was great. Eclectic food and decor – interesting and friendly wait staff. Can’t wait to see you again. (Lawrenceville, GA)

Stayed in September and October 2011

 

Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality. We spent a wonderful time in you beautiful B&B and it felt just like home. We loved Meghan and your outstanding breakfast! You really made our first B&B experience a wonderful one!! Thanks a lot. (Ulm, Germany)

Stayed in September 2011

 

I had a wonderful stay and wish I was staying longer. I hope to be back soon. (Annapolis, MD/Huntington Beach, CA)

Stayed in September 2011

 

The third night of our honeymoon motorcycle trip brought us to the Inn after a wonderful ride down Skyline Drive. The dinner recommendation of the Green Leaf was great! And the wine and cheese platter to help us celebrate our honeymoon was very thoughtful. Looking forward to breakfast. We feel right at home. (Lancaster, PA)

Stayed in September 2011

 

We had a wonderful time at your lovely inn. Thank you so much for our anniversary tray. The cake was yummy. Your scrumptious breakfasts gave us much needed tourist’s energy and Meghan is a delight. You gave us great dining and sightseeing advice and a warm and welcoming place to lay our weary heads at night. A delightful home. (Durham, NC)

Stayed in September 2011

 

I’ve been coming to this B&B for over 8 years now. I fell in love with this little town of Waynesboro upon my very first visit here at the Inn. This room (Chestnut) is now my favorite of all! Warm and friendly atmosphere. Loved the new “Serenity Garden” over at the park. What a special place where God spoke volumes to my heart. Enjoyed chatting with other guests along with the innkeepers over a scrumptious breakfast. (Egg Harbor Twp, NJ)

Stayed in September 2011

 

We spent 3 nights here, which is more than we usually spend in a B&B. However, the stay seemed short due to the great hospitality of our hosts and the great range of history, scenery, and wine. Thank you for great food, fantastic accommodations, and friendly chats. (Cary, NC)

Stayed in August 2011

 

Like home away from home – will return for a longer stay. It’s amazing how fast we’re traveling – you don’t realize it until you slow down. Thanks Bill & Nickie – we’ll be back. (North Augusta, SC)

Stayed in August 2011

 

We really enjoyed our stay in the Maple Room! Waynesboro is such a quaint little town – loved the Gourmet Grocery down 250. The bed was comfy & the service was incredible! Thanks for a memorable stay!! (Jacksonville, FL)

Stayed in August 2011

 

We were here in June to celebrate our anniversary & returned this weekend for a combined birthday celebration. We won’t need special occasions as a reason to come back & look forward to trying the other two rooms. Tree Streets is a place to remember and recommend! (Stephens City, VA)

Stayed in August 2011

 

A great room (Bird’s Nest) in a wonderful Inn. We stayed only one night but were made to feel very welcome and would certainly love to come back again sometime. (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK)

Stayed in August 2011

 

This was the first time I have stayed the night in Waynesboro since my last night as a senior at Fishburne Military School, back in May, 2001. Thank you both for the fantastic meals and southern hospitality! My memories as a young cadet all came back when I woke up looking at the sun rise ahead over the mountains. As for Mandy, my one true love, she had an experience of a lifetime! In honoring our heritage of our American Civil War, we have decided that this will be our home away from home! Mandy and I look forward to staying here more often in the future as we travel the great Commonwealth of Va. (Richmond, VA)

Stayed in August 2011

 

There is precious peace and quiet here in the Bird’s Nest. I have been pampered this week by Bill and Nickie, e.g., breakfast served on fine china every morning, delicious breakfasts, warm conversations, lovely accommodations. (Coarsegold, CA)

Stayed in July and August 2011

 

Another wonderful stay & such a thrill to be able to spend time in the pool. Your home is spectacular. Thank you again. (Woodbridge, VA)

Stayed in July 2011

 

Our second visit to the Inn and we had an even better time than the first! Very relaxing, spent most of it poolside with our friends. Nickie and Bill, we had so much fun talking with you and meeting your innkeeper friends, Linda and Wayne. Hopefully we will be back soon for another visit! Thanks for your outstanding hospitality! (p.s.) can’t wait to see how the room renovation turns out. (Hamilton,. VA)

Stayed in July 2011

 

A lovely room – great hosts – shame we aren’t able to stay longer in this wonderful place. Thanks. (Cleethorpes, UK)

Stayed on July 2011

 

A true gem…. quaint, helpful hosts and a great in-town location. I will recommend this one to friends. The breakfast was fantastic, the rooms were comfortable and squeaky clean. My hat is off to Bill and Nickie. (Atlanta, GA)

Tree Streets was the perfect place after a long day of driving to rest and enjoy some leisure. AWESOME breakfast, quiet, beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Mark and I had a great stay! and will recommend Tree Streets for sure and visit again. (Alexandria, VA)

Stayed in July 2011

 

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and allowing us to stay with you while we are in the area. You both have thought of everything, it has been a very comfortable experience. We are glad that we found you. (Midlothian, VA)

Stayed in July 2011

 

Thank you so much for allowing stinky, dirty hikers like us to stay at such a beautiful home! We really enjoyed our time at Tree Streets Inn, from admiring the history to eating your delicious breakfast!! Your hospitality is very much appreciated. We’ll always think & speak fondly of Tree Streets and Waynesboro. Best of Luck. (Seneca, SC)

Stayed in July 2011

 

We had a lovely stay in the Maple Room and all four of us, Eric & Michele and Elsa and me, had a wonderful time enjoying the gardens and pool. Thank you for your warmth and kindness and for making this a great great stay for us. (Washington, DC& Richmond, VA)

Stayed in July 2011

 

Fortunate are the travelers who choose Tree Streets Inn for their respite. Thank you Bill and Nickie for sharing your Inn with us. (Macomb, MI)

Stayed in June 2011

 

Thanks, Bill and Nickie. It’s been wonderful to come back and share your gracious home with my wife. Hope to be able to return someday. You are superb innkeepers. (Cape Cod, MA)

Stayed in June 2011

 

Wonderful visit! Bill and Nickie are great hosts providing to our every need. The breakfasts were great. Also take their advice on local restaurants. Thank you so much for all your hospitality & God bless. (Curwensville, PA)

Stayed in June 2011

 

Our daughter chose well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. Thank you for sharing it with us. Breakfast was a treat-new experiences and delicious. Your recommendation of Green Leaf Grille for dinner was spot on. (Rickinghall, Suffolk,UK)

Stayed in June 2011

 

We celebrated our anniversary here this weekend and everything was perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Went to Staunton for dinner at Emilio’s last night & would recommend it. Barren Ridge Winery is a short drive – lovely setting and good wines. Definitely hope to return to Tree Streets, Hopefully with friends. Thank you for your warm hospitality. (Stephens City, VA)

Stayed in June 2011

 

In day 53 into an Appalachian Trail thru-hike; dirty, tired and sore. Being here was the ideal place to revive – thank you! By the way, the Martini Bar down the street has terrific, quality menu (Vista, Miami, FL

Stayed in June 2011

 

We have really enjoyed our stay here in your lovely home. We could not have asked for a more comfortable room or better hosts (Meghan included). Thank you so much. (Waltham Abbey, Essex UK)

Stayed in June 2011

 

Arrived here on the 29th May after a long stretch on the trail (AT) ,planning on staying 2 nights but after just a few hours here that turned into 3 nights and it’ll be hard to leave here in the morning. This is an oasis for any tired weary hiker wanting to recharge the batteries. You would have to travel far to find 2 more hospitable hosts than Nickie and Bill. This place has been like a home away from home for me. Many thanks for a great stay. (Moss, Ireland)

Stayed in May 2011

 

This was our first B&B experience and we enjoyed it a lot! We are celebrating our 2nd anniversary while also in town to visit my cousin. We had fun on the tour of Grand Caverns (bring a jacket as it’s about 55 degrees down there) and our little day trip to Charlottesville to visit Monticello. It was a zoo there so, note to others – buy your tickets on-line in advance or you will be waiting 3 hours for your tour. It was fun cooling down in the pool after a hot day. Breakfast was delicious! The granola was so good. I was craving something sweet tonight after dinner and to my delight there was a blueberry pie downstairs! Thank you for opening you home to us and to the other travelers out there. May God bless you and your family. (Richmond Heights, OH)

Stayed in May 2011

 

Thank you so much for a delightful respite after two days biking on the Skyline Drive. only wish I could’ve spent more time here! Particularly enjoyed greeting the morning on the balcony! Also, absolutely delighted in my Bird’s Nest view. Hope to come back again on future trips. (Falls Church, VA)

Stayed in May 2011

 

Another great Alumni Weekend. We found you five years ago and on each return it’s like coming home. Great food, great hospitality and most of all, great friends. See you again next year. (Jane Lew, WV)

Stayed in April 2011

 

You have a lovely and welcoming home. Thank you for sharing it with us. Thank you also for removing the footboard from the bed!! We enjoyed our stay with you; all other places on our trip now have a lot to live up to. (Brighton, England)

Stayed in April 2011

 

Thanks for the lovely Easter weekend, completed by perfect lemon meringue pie, and riding the Blue Ridge Parkway. (Ottawa, ont., Canada)

Stayed in April 2011

 

What a lovely house you have and thank you for sharing it. We brought some UK friends with us and you certainly showed them the “Southern Hospitality” We will definitely be back. (Richmond, VA – via Southend UK)

Stayed in April 2011

 

We loved the setting, the house and the hospitality. In England you would never find a B&B that fells the way your home does! We have never stayed anywhere other than hotels on our previous USA trips but would think twice about it next time. B&B’s are the places for us!!! How do you keep your house plants so large and healthy and your home so spotlessly clean? (Essex, England)

Stayed in April 2011

 

We have stayed at Tree Streets Inn three times and have reservations for October. We cannot imagine staying anywhere else in the Shenandoah Valley. (Camden, SC)

Stayed in April 2011

 

Our stay at Tree Streets was absolutely incredible. Bill and Nickie made our time in
Waynesboro a wonderful few days that we will always remember and cherish. Their hearty, homemade breakfasts had us looking forward to morning and they always were immensely helpful with their dining recommendations, driving directions help, and anything else we needed. Our room was spacious and the bed was a dream to sleep on. Plus, Bill and Nickie add all those extra touches that put Tree Streets well beyond what you get at even a stellar Bed and Breakfast. They have refreshments, games, common rooms, and beautiful decor just to name a few of the perks. And all of this for such a reasonable price! Bed and Breakfasts do not get any better than this. For anyone visiting the Shenandoah Valley, Waynesboro also happens to be the perfect home base for a vacation in the region. All the towns of interest– Lexington, Charlottesville, Staunton, Harris won burg, etc.–are located within a reasonably close radius around Waynesboro. Many of the area’s important attractions – Shenandoah National Park, George Washington National Forest, Monticello, other Presidential residencies, wineries, Civil War sites – are similarly well distributed around Waynesboro. We cannot wait to come back! (NY,NY)

Stayed in March 2011

 

We’ve never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we’ll never go back to staying at a hotel if we can help it! People commented that it’s just like home, but given that we are graduate students living in a small one-bedroom apartment, this is so much nicer than home. We spent the day hiking and driving in Shenandoah – so Tree Streets Inn was a wonderful place to rest & spend the night. If we are ever in the area again-we’ll definitely stay here! (College Park, MD)

Stayed in March 2011

 

Best B&B ever! Perfect in every way! We will be coming back. Thank you for a splendid stay. (Bradenton, FL)

Stayed in February 2010

 

Where do you begin when you visit a place that feels like home. This was out first visit EVER to Waynesboro and we were captured by its beauty. As far as our room, the “Bird’s Nest”, it is the perfect couple’s room. When we come back, because we will, this will be our room of choice again. As for events in the area we experienced, “you” should try the Afton Winery, Skyline Drive, petting Meghan (inn’s mascot princess), and dinner here (Innkeeper’s note: only on Valentines weekend).

Thank you Bill and Nickie for a wonderful time. We are so bummed it was for only one day. (Yorktown, VA)

Stayed in February 2011

 

Larry and I are so grateful that you both took your time to find the perfect place. What a lovely surprise in Waynesboro. We love to hit the road and get away from the stresses of our lives to reconnect. Our stay allowed us to take in some wineries and spend time with other couples whose journeys brought them to the Tree Streets Inn. We love meeting new people and going on adventures. You are lovely hosts and we enjoyed our stay immensely. We wish you much success and happiness. Thanks for everything (Virginia Beach, VA)

Stayed in February 2011

 

Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend. We finally got to stay in our favorite room, “Chestnut”. The murder mystery dinner was such fun. The Mexican food was some of the best we ever had. The party for Christina was so festive and we enjoyed meeting Linda and Wayne. We had such fun I didn’t want the evening to end. We can’t wait to come back and have another adventure. Thanks again. (Gaithersburg, MD)

Stayed in January 2011

 

Dear Bill and Nickie,

Syd and I would like to thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality during our Veteran’s Day visit last week. It was so generous of you to offer members of the Armed Forces the opportunity to enjoy, free, your lovely inn. In addition to falling in love with every bit of Tree Streets Inn, we were very touched by your kind words and gracious tribute to those who serve.

You made Veteran’s Day very special. Thank you. (Woodbridge, VA)

Stayed in November 2010

 

Good day,

We are back home in Grafton, ontario from our vacation and would just like to thank you for your hospitality shown to us on our visit. We had a wonderful time there and at the Chick Peas restaurant.

Your breakfast was delicious and the accommodations were delightful with the sofa in the room and the leisure room upstairs. We hope to be back someday to your lovely countryside.

Stayed in October 2010

 

Thanks Bill and Nickie for helping to make our 50th anniversary trip a very special one. We enjoyed your hospitality, the yummy breakfasts and your great “special touch” for our anniversary. Thank you so much. (Orlando, FL)

Stayed in October 2010

 

Thank you for providing a home away from home. You made us feel so welcome in this beautiful house, We thoroughly enjoyed our eggs benedict and homemade granola… Mmm. Wish we could stay longer. (Cobourg, ontario, Canada)

Stayed in October 2010

 

We loved it! Beautiful place, comfy bed! The hospitality was more than I could have imagined. This was our 1st B&B stay and likely the 1st of many!. Waynesboro was great. The Art Festival and the Crozet Arts & Craft show. Excellent antiques here and I love that Nickie & Bill had so much info & recommendations too!. I met P. Buckley Moss & visited her museum. It was an excellent experience and we can’t wait to come back. Thank you Nickie & Bill for a most remarkable experience. (Matthews, NC)

Stayed in October 2010

 

Lovely room (Chestnut). Warm hospitality. Great food – ah! What more could you ask for? Enjoyed our stay. Thank you. (Fort Pierce, FL)

Stayed in October 2010

 

Thank you for your amazing hospitality & sharing your fantastic house with (us) on our wedding weekend. We can’t wait to drop in for our next visit, whether it be in the spring or our first anniversary on 10/10/11 (Baltimore, MD)

Stayed in October 2010

 

We certainly enjoyed our two night stay here prior to starting our AT section hike from Rockfish Gap to Harper’s Ferry. Nice to be treated so well prior to “roughing it”! Scotto’s Italian Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Chickpeas was also very good. A nice walk to get there and back.

Thanks for the hospitality (Franklin, NC)

Stayed in October 2010

 

We had a great time here! Bill and Nickie gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and day trips, and we had some wonderful stories with other guests. A great place to stay. (Syracuse, NY)

Stayed in October 2010

 

A wonderful way-station on our bike trek from DC to Richmond via Harper’s Ferry and the Skyline Drive. It was cold up on the ridge, but the warmth of the hospitality melted the chill. Thanks. (Washington, DC)

Stayed in October 2010

 

What a wonderful place this is to relax and enjoy time together. The Inn is beautiful and we loved talking to everyone. Thanks Bill and Nickie for recommending the Ming Garden Buffet for dinner. It was great. If we get back this way, we will definitely stay here again. (Gahanna, OH)

Stayed in October 2010

 

We had a great time staying at Tree Streets Inn. The Inn is a pleasure to be in, comfortable, clean and very friendly. Also very quiet. We recommend driving along the Blue Ridge Parkway this time of year. The leaves are just beginning to turn Lovely!

Shalom ve toda(Golan Heights, Israel)

Stayed in September 2010

 

A lovely stay in a beautiful house. Thank you for your hospitality. (Sydney, Australia)

Stayed in September 2010

 

Although a very short stay (1 night) it was lovely. Thank you so much for your warm welcome and amazing breakfast. We hope to come back again for a longer stay. (Pittsburgh, PA)

Stayed in September 2010

 

From the moment we were greeted at the door we know we had made the right choice. What a wonderful way to contribute to the local economy and the perfect place to relax after a long drive south. I never knew a bed and breakfast could be so much better than a hotel! (Turner Falls, MA)

Stayed in August 2010

 

Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality. The food was great, the atmosphere was so relaxing – it the the perfect weekend getaway. Your recommendations for the Grottoes, the Veritas Winery, and the Zynodoah restaurant were right on target too. I hadn’t planned on proposing to (her) this weekend (tho we were clearly heading in that direction) but this seemed to be the perfect place to do it. Thanks for the memories and we can’t wait to come back. (Hampton, VA)

Stayed in August 2010

 

Thank you for your courtesy and attention to detail. An excellent stay in every respect. (Warwick, NY)

Stayed in August 2010

 

Marvelous innkeepers. So helpful with directions and dining suggestions. Lovely home with an interesting story. Fantastic breakfast. What more could anyone want? (Louisville, KY)

Stayed in August 2010

 

Thank you for a lovely stay! Beautiful room, warm hospitality and the pool was a special treat. In town – Stone Soup Bookstore for a feta, spiced walnut sandwich and a visit to the Serenity Garden in the park for peaceful meditation. (Fredericksburg, VA)

Stayed in August 2010

 

We are going home today after 2 great nights in the Chestnut Room. We really enjoyed our first visit at a B&B and would love to come back again. We really appreciate the gluten-free breakfasts provided, so rare to get gluten-free breakfasts & they were so good. We hope to return again. Thanks so much Bill and Nickie. (Fairfax, VA)

Stayed in August 2010

 

Our 3 days in the Maple Room were equally as enjoyable as those in the Chestnut Room. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Hopefully, we are refreshed & healthy & onward we go – South on the AT – to Georgia. (Eugene, OR)

Stayed in July and August 2010

 

We enjoyed our second stay in your delightful B&B. Great hospitality and good food. Thanks for another enjoyable stay. (Lancaster, OH)

Stayed in July 2010

 

Stayed at the Tree Streets Inn last weekend. I really enjoyed the stay. I was in the Chestnut room which was very nice. The bathroom was nice too. Everything was spotless, nicely decorated and I would recommend the Inn to anyone. The breakfasts were very good too!

Stayed in July 2010

 

My husband and I came here for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Maple room and it was just lovely. The pool was a great addition to the property and we got a lot of use from it in the hot Virginia sun. The Inn Keepers were kind enough to bring us a complimentary snack tray and bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Breakfasts were delicious! Homemade granola, strawberry yogurt, fresh cantaloupe, and blueberry pancakes… yum! Would recommend this BNB to others! (Bethesda, MD)

Stayed in July 2010

 

You gave us the most special wedding night and first day together as a married couple. Thank you for being incredible hosts, attentive to our every desire and then some. You Inn is lovely and the Laurel Suite was our first B&B room but I hope we will be able to enjoy more to come. Many thanks. (Louisville, KY)

Stayed in June 2010

 

delicious breakfast. The bed was super comfy. Our only regret is that we didn’t get a longer visit. You are so hospitable and we would certainly recommend your Inn to all. (Charlotte, NC)

Stayed in June 2010

 

Our wonderful stay was made even more enjoyable by your thoughtful hospitality. Coffee in the morning, magazines, lovely touches. Many, many thanks from these visitors from Bristol in England

Stayed in June 2010

 

Thank you for a most enjoyable and comfortable stay. The evening and morning coffee was much appreciated. Sorry to have missed the scones and cream. (Wiltshire, UK)

We originally booked for two nights but decided to extend our stay by three more. Hosts were great, breakfast was excellent, the pool was very nice, and the rooms were very comfortable.

Stayed in June 2010

 

The Tree Streets Inn is a Virginia gem.

Stayed in May 2010

 

Bill and Nickie are amazing hosts and the inn is awesome. We had a wonderful three day stay and would recommend their inn to everyone.

Stayed in April 2010

 

Charming. Quiet. A first rate place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed in April 2010

 

I thoroughly enjoyed my cozy stay in the Bird’s Nest. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten as much good sleep the night before a race, especially when staying out of town. And the breakfast was a nice surprise. I had expected when I made my reservation that I would miss the breakfast, and was just thrilled to have a nice homemade meal on my way out to Sherando Lake early in the morning. I had a wonderful time at my race, which I attribute in part to the good care and rest I received. I also was given good directions for my morning destination… just being sure of how long it would take and how to get there in the morning probably took enough stress away to allow me an extra hour of sleep! (Arlington, VA)

Stayed in March 2010

 

This B & B was a great find! My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend, and we couldn’t have been happier, Tree Streets Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The house and rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. In the morning, Bill and Nickie treated us, and the other visitors with an over the top breakfast- with fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and amazing waffles! I’ve already recommended this beautiful house to several people, and I hope this helps you with your selection when visiting the area. I plan on coming here again!

Stayed in March 2010

 

We visited the Tree Streets Inn for a quiet Valentine’s Day getaway. Bill and Nickie are very welcoming and the house is beautiful. We had dinner at the Inn and loved it. Exactly what I wanted from a weekend; kind people, great food, beautiful scenery. We will definitely be back in the summer to test out the pool.

Stayed in February 2010

 

Thank you very much for such an enjoyable stay. We felt very welcomed and the conversations over breakfast were excellent – very personal and homey, just as a B&B should be. The area is beautiful and all of the suggestions you gave were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the chess and backgammon downstairs.

Thank you again for a wonderful visit; we hope to be back.

Lindsey and Evan
Stayed in January 2010

 

Being the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast, it has opened the door for more stays in the near future. From the initial telephone conversations through the departure, Bill and Nickie were very open, courteous, and helpful. The entire house was very well kept and clean and the furnishings were interesting enough to question their origin. If you are looking for a great place to spend the weekend, I would highly recommend a stay at the Tree Streets Inn with Bill and Nickie Aldridge.

Kenneth and Patricia Parrish
Stayed in January 2010

 

Amazing atmosphere, absolutely unique decor, fantastic breakfasts at the beautiful dining room… and great people! Quality of service definitely exceeds the price.

Stayed in November 2009

 

Unfortunately, I stayed at another B&B for 4 days out of my 14 day Waynesboro vacation. Nickie and Bill’s B&B is “Z-Best”! Perhaps you should charge double.

Here’s a short list of must things to do if you have the time (there are so many more):

Blackfriars Playhouse
Skyline Drive & Blue Ridge Parkway
Monticello, Montpelier, Ashlawn/Highland
Grand Caverns, Grottoes
Lots and lots of hiking
Natural Bridge
P. Buckley Moss Museum
Many, many wineries
Etc.

I’ll see you again soon my friends.

B. Wayne Barkley
Stayed in October 2009

 

We spent two nights here in October, 2009 while hiking the Va. mountains and touring the area. Our hosts were gracious and helpful. This B&B is in a very nice residential area in walking distance to town. We stayed in the Bird’s Nest room on the third floor which was small but very cozy, very quiet and clean. Bill and his wife serve a wonderful breakfast in their elegant dining room. We were very fortunate to be there during their Arts and Crafts Fair, which is high quality work from all over the east coast. We purchased several very nice pieces. If you are touring the Blue Ridge Parkway or visiting Monticello, this is an excellent place to stay.

Stayed in October 2009

 

This has to have been the absolute best accommodation I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying… Thank you for making us feel at home and going that extra mile for us!

Jason and Tammy Litz (USAF)

Stayed in August 2009

 

Beautiful house, very comfy and hospitable. Excellent inn and superb food.

Stayed in October 2008

 

This was our first B&B experience & were quite pleased with the hospitality of our hosts, their service & their well-appointed home – hope to visit them again.

Stayed in October 2008

 

Fabulous B&B, lovely home but best of All were the gracious and charming owners. Food was fab too!

Stayed in October 2008

 

What a wonderful place to stay! The house is beautiful, the innkeepers are delightful, the amenities are far beyond the normal B&B. The garden is wonderful, and private parking is very nice. We only regret we did not have time to enjoy the pool.

Stayed in July 2008

 

Tree Streets Inn is truly a memorable experience – Nickie and Bill adding personal touches to create comfort and enjoyment. An ideal point from which to travel out and about, and to return at the end of the day to relax on the porch and enjoy the comforts that Tree Streets provides.

Susan and Norman Waddington – U.K.
Stayed in June and July 2008

What an adorable, cozy, clean inn! We stayed in the Birds Nest and loved it! We were pretty much secluded and never heard anyone in the rest of the B&B. Breakfasts were alright, but hospitality went beyond out expectations. Even though its not in Charlottesville, its close enough to see the sights there. Definitely recommend the wineries and the South River Grill. Nothing bad to say about it at all and we hope to get back when the pool is open!

Stayed in May 2008

 

Great Little Gemat little gem!

We found this B&B online and went to their website to check it out. The pictures and write up were ok, but the price was what convinced us to book the Bird’s Nest room for a birthday celebration weekend. I have to say that the hospitality and atmosphere at this inn were truly remarkable. The decor was a little flowery for me, but I believe represents the time period of the house correctly…..

Breakfast Sat. morning was good, ham, eggs, grits. Not fantastic but filling. Early coffee in the sunroom before breakfast is a real treat. Innkeepers gave us great suggestions for what to do out and about…..

….. If you are looking for luxury, high end inn, this is not for you. If you are looking for something cozy, friendly, clean and inexpensive, this is definitely your inn! Their website do not do them justice.

Stayed in April 2008

 

We had a very welcoming and comfortable stay. The innkeepers were very gracious and friendly. Yummy breakfasts every morning. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed in November 2007

 

Fantastic, cozy, heartwarming – delightful

Stayed in September 2007

 

Great people. Very knowledgeable about this area. Nice accommodations. Very clean. Great amenities. Pool, snacks, desert, coffee.

Stayed in September 2007

 

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.

Stayed in September 2007

 

Nickie and Bill make sure that your experience is the best. Nickie, a great “CHEF” prepares the best southern comfort breakfasts available. Bill… assists with the serving and making sure the swimming pool is always clean. They certainly exhibit team effort to make you comfortable. They were so good that we had our wedding at the Inn!!! The wedding breakfast, cake and decorations were the best.

Stayed in July 2006